The lady can change her mind!!

I did say that I wasn’t going to make any alterations to the new garden this summer, so that I could see what it had to offer. But I quickly changed my mind. From the kitchen window I could see a hint of pink and on investigating found this magnolia tree being hidden by a monster pyracantha. The said pyracantha got a good pruning before being chopped to the ground and dug up.

To the right of the magnolia is a young apple tree, it has had the same treatment as there wasn’t sufficient space for it to safely develop. We got this done shortly before it started to rain. A good soaking for an hour or so was greatly appreciated.

All in al,l another successful day. We got the new light fitting up in the dining room, two sets of curtain rails up and curtains hung before heading out to buy a supply of non-perishables  for the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.