lucia13

By lucia13

The London cyclist!

Hi everybody! It was a cloudy grey day today but later in the afternoon it was getting better. Eventually we went to London to see Sargent: Portraits of artists and friends exhibition at National Portrait Gallery. We really had a nice time and lovely lunch in the café in the crypt of St Martin’s Church.

It was the first picture I took today in front of the church before the lunch. Thankfully I  had my little camera in my hand bag. I took two more at Trafalgar Square but it was too cloudy. Four army helicopters were flying around of the square, I think it was just for security but it looked a little scary.
Anyway I will go back to London next week so i will have more time to take some pictures of the city I hope.

We went to the art shop to buy some art material just in the corner of the National Gallery before going to catch the train.

I was so tired when I arrived home so I slept a lot until now. Almost I forgot to blip.
Thanks for the visit and have a nice weekend everyone. Sorry about the lack of comments. I was so busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.