Daily Wild

By emyjane

Last of the reds

The tulips have been rather spectacular this year but now the wind and the rain has finally knocked this last one to pieces since I photographed it this morning - so that's the end of the tulips for another year, like the daffodils, I always miss them and wish they could stay all Summer!  But you must never have too much of a good thing, or that's what I've been led to believe anyway! ;)

Yes so the weather has really turned now, but no matter, as I need to work - I have a 3 day craft fair coming up at RHS Rosemoor (2nd/3rd/4th May, the bank holiday next weekend) so I'm under a lot of stress and pressure to get all my work done and it's not just the doing, it's the presentation too - I have a 6ft table usually and a smaller 4ft table to the side... I have a card rack full of homemade photographic cards, my jewellery and lots of things like photo bags and coasters etc  Plus for the first time at Rosemoor my hand painted wooden items from notebooks to pencil boxes to boxes.  I've got my work cut out!  (oh crumbs!) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.