One Day Like This...

By LicentiousLib

Li'l ladybird

Well, this little one wasn't flying away home :-)

Daughter and I were making the most of the sun today - doing some clearing out in the garden, taking things to the local tip recycling centre.

It's that definite spring feeling, where you look around the garden and see what needs done. Then start procrastinating by buying little bedding plants instead.

It's all a work in progress, wonderful fun. I do love being outside and gardening. I even had a good slight start at tidying up my pond in my front garden, much to the annoyance of the little newt I disturbed.
It was duly relocated somewhere safe and out of the way.

Perhaps more work tomorrow? Who knows... They were talking about sleet, so perhaps not..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.