OMP

By OMP

Juvenile Red-winged Black Bird

Someone was making quite a bit of noise in a nearby tree... just begging to be blipped. ;-)  So, of course, I was happy to oblige.  The young male RWBBs are easier to photograph with all of those tweedy feathers, as opposed to the solid black of the adult.  I'm usually happy when I get the chance to shoot the females or the juveniles.

Went to the Dr. yesterday to get some help with this wild "flu".  Though, it's not the flu at all and some super virus that just keeps getting worse vs. better...  Hubs is showing small signs of improvement, but I'm stuck in some fever-loop that I can't shake, along with the other upper-respiratory wonders.  It's exhausting...  

Good thing this bird came close to the house, because I don't think I'd make it far today. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.