Exercising the franchise

Today was the day of the Fiscal Treaty referendum. I decided to get voting out of the way early, and got to the polling station just after 10 o'clock. The nice weather we'd been promised for the latter part of the week and the weekend failed to materialise, and it was wet and drizzly as I made my way to the polling station in the local school.

It was very, very quiet. I don't know if this was because of the bad weather, or because people couldn't make their minds up about which way to vote, but early signs were that it would be a low turnout.

I did a bit of work (not much, I'm afraid -- I'd been promised by the client for the quarterly magazine that she'd gather material together while I was away and have it all (or most of it) ready for me me to tackle when I got back, but that hasn't happened).

I also downloaded and listened to rather a lot of music, which is better than work any day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.