Sitting up!

The day after...

So today, as is usual after a blipiversary or blipstone, has been very much a non-event! Thankyou for all the lovely messages and congratulations yesterday :)

We have not done any painting, much less made any paints; we have not even been out into the garden to play. We have got clean though. Well, two of us have. Charley wanted cuddles, not a bath.

Ben raced his teacher into school this afternoon, and I spent two hours waiting for various buses. The first I missed because I was at the wrong stop (it always confuses me, I forget where I'm going and end up going to my "usual" bus stop, where the different bus I want doesn't stop!), the second was fifteen minutes late, and by the third I'd done my shopping and was knackered. Back to my starting point just in time to collect Ben from school on my way past, going home.

Pizza for tea tonight! Pepperoni and mushroom, homemade jobby, very yummy. Charley had a pre-dinner of strawberries (continuing the poo talk, I'm amazed his poo isn't bright pink given the number of strawberries he eats) and then tried to swallow a chunk of pizza crust whole. That was a bit interesting watching him deal (successfully!) with it. Ben had his usual cheese sauce and pasta, has been up to bed and back down again and is coming back now so I'm going to blip and run with this iPhone pic of Charley, proudly sitting up by himself at bedtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.