Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Today was the Portland Modern Home Tour where we got to see 8 very different homes.  We started with this floating home on the dock by the Oregon Yacht Club on the Willamette River from where this lovely view can be seen from the upstairs rooms of the house.  My husband has a hankering for a floating home - I have reservations but I have to admit it was truly beautiful and the house had a fantastic floor plan and was really well thought out.  And of course that view!

All the homes were so very different and the organizers managed to choose homes in all 5 quadrants (yes, that is correct, it's a Portland thing) of town.  Some of the designs were a delightful surprise, others not much but were intriguing and food for thought nonetheless.  One of the places I liked a lot was a brand new apartment (rental) building on East Burnside near the Laurelhurst cinema, it was really cool and had an amazing roof deck for all the residents to use - if I were ever renting again I would definitely consider that place, great location, surprisingly quiet.  Anyway, there are more pix here if interested.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.