NormPietila

By NormPietila

Watching NHL hockey ..

I'm certainly not big on selfies but I have specific reasons for this one. If you look close, I am wearing a Nikon cap and a Nikon shirt. (Prize package). Does that mean I shoot with a Nikon camera? Like Paul Simon sings ..

.."Kodachrome
They give us those nice bright colors
They give us the greens of summers
Makes you think all the world's a sunny day
I got a Nikon camera
I love to take a photograph
So mama don't take my Kodachrome away"

Nope, I love my Canon cameras.
But unlike many photogs, they can be biased one way or the other. I was in a group once (all Nikon owners) and they sort of made me feel out of place. And I know some highly regarded pros who convinced me to buy a Canon. Without any reservation, I feel both are equal. Both can make an excellent capture. The mastery of taking pictures comes from the user. And my Canon still works after taking this blip.
(Just wish he could smile!) :) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.