An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Azure Damselfly

This was my first outing to a local pond this year to get some Damselfly photos, the Grass was so over grown I could not get near them without scaring them so the images I got have had to be cropped.

I use my Canon 100mm L Macro on a full frame sensor so there is some room for cropping. They are not very sharp for two reasons, firstly the light was very low so High ISO or Slow shutter speed were my options, ether way the final image suffers.

The good news is that there were a lot more this year than last, I will plan to go back the next bright but overcast day we get. Might even risk getting out of bed for first light whilst they are waiting to warm up and sitting still.

Always hope to get a rare specimen but never seen anything particularly unusual just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.