Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Aqua

My mum dropped in some newspaper cuttings she had kept since I was a teenager. I ploughed through the Clydebank Post cuttings this afternoon fuelled on lemsips and honey as Amélie played on the floor. . curling her toes and rolling onto her belly.

This one in particular made me laugh, can you spot me?

My very first band, called Aqua (not this one). We were really into The Beatles, Oasis, Jimi Hendrix, and the rest of the whole Britpop / 60's rock scene. . they were good times - we did the whole DIY organise your own gigs, demos, battle of the bands thing. I played lead guitar in the band and was the main songwriter, although looking back I think i simply ripped off all my favourite tunes - If you're curious, I remember transferring the first demo tape onto that old thing called myspace and the page still exists - click the link below and enjoy!

Listen to the Demos here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.