Lala's Journal

By Lala

Surprise

For the first time since I started blipping I am a day late! I got home at about 11:30pm and was too tired to write!

During the day I had rushed around doing all the chores that had got left over the last week including shopping, washing etc. once B was home from work at 2 we tackled the loft together. It was not as bad as I had feared. We got everything out and I will sort into 4 lots today, the 'keep', the 'discard', the 'charity shop',and the'phone calls' which involve the words 'boys, do you want these Action Men, Power Rangers etc.

Quick shower and dress to attend a surprise 60th birthday party on a boat along the River Medway. It was one of the best and well organised I have been to, so many old friends, some of whom had come a long way. It was a lovely evening.

The photo is not a great one, but I was too busy talking etc too take photos and this was the view as we walked back ove the river via footbridge at the end of the evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.