Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Lady King

Parrots returned! One couple, anyway. They're not previous regulars, judging by their hesitation when I put out seed on the deck. Thus, she's in the tree - which looks better anyway. ;)

Probs biggr, brightr, and bettr on Flickr.

Pentax-DA 50-200 ED WR on Pentax K-30.

Kitchen lights (fittings, globes, and downlights) are now all bought, after yet another trip to Beacon Lighting. This was just not something we thought of or added in. Ah well. All good now.

Also, breakast. For a good chunk of my run this morning, I was thinking about what I could cook for breakfast. Got back, and it happened: smashed avocado with chevre goats cheese and sliced spring onion; bacon (we lacked pancetta); cherry tomatoes, halved, with balsamic vinegar, olive oil, salt and pepper; all on home-made bread. Why I'm cooking soo gooooood!! (to quote Gennaro Contaldo). ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.