Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Rod the Harpist

After a full day rehearsing with the Voice Project I went to the launch of a friend's new business which is all about wellbeing and the idea of Urban Retreats.  Anne is a fabulously creative and enterprising woman who I first met when we worked together in 1998.  We've kept in touch ever since and I currently attend the Dance Fitness classes which she runs.  She offers Urban Retreats based in her shed (her own word) at the bottom of her garden.  I've not seen the shed itself but if it's anything like her house and garden it will be an absolute haven of peace and tranquility.  Not big, but certainly peaceful and welcoming.

The launch was held in the Friends Meeting House in the same room I'd been rehearsing all day and to be honest I was feeling a bit strung out and wobbly, as on Thursday evening our lovely cat Mr Fluff (who I blipped on Wednesday, basking in the sun) ran off after a car had hit him and despite our best efforts, and the efforts of neighbours and friends, he has not yet been found.  We hope that he will be found or will come eventually but with each day that passes we become less hopeful.

So, to spend a little bit of time here in the company of Anne, her family and supporters was really helpful.  And Rod the Harpist, a well known busker on the streets of Norwich, was playing his beautiful soothing music in the background.

Sunday will be another musical day as I have a couple of gigs with the Norwich Ukulele Society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.