Reikes small life...

By Reike

Getting old.

I left the company party early tonight. I just really wanted to cycle back in the last light, to feel the wind in my hair, spot some animals in the woods, have birds of prey fly overhead, run my fingers through the long grass beside the road. A deer was running for a while in front of me, it's hooves clattering on the road.
Not having stayed long at the party I missed out on small talk, mainly about the company being closed towards next year. I did not get completly drunk, talk loads of bullshit in front of my colleagues and feel rubbish in the morning of a day that is supposed to be glorious.
I might have gotten old and boring. Or maybe I have just reset my priorities. Not really sorry about that tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.