MrCJ

By MrCJ

A new beginning

Arthur's Seat from my living room.

I guess it all begins somewhere, and so this begins here. I was recently told about the site and thought it might be fun to give it a go, I often see interesting things while out and about, and sometimes take pictures, but I never really had a venue to share them, and more importantly the thoughts behind the images,  so I guess this is the perfect place.

I think keeping the motivation to post something everyday will be a good challenge, and inspire me to keep my eyes open and share my thoughts more often.

So this picture is Arthur's Seat, just your regular down-town dormant volcano, but an important landmark in Edinburgh and an essential part of living here. Always knowing exactly where you are by which face of it you can see, being able to go for runs in the park or walks to the top is great. Having views like this from your city centre flat is something fairly unique to Edinburgh, and one of its many charms.

I was at the top this morning, when the weather was gloriously sunny, but I wasn't on Blip at the time, and so didn't have my camera with me, so this slightly cloudy image, with the sun poking through seems like the perfect starting point for my journey.

I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I am looking forward to sharing it.

CJ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.