B mused

By becah

Rant 2.....

....but before that, I first had a great time at the 2015 Edinburgh College of Art watching the Fashion Show. Stopped by a lovely little place for hoummous and smoothies (an odd combination, I know, but it worked). Had a little walk up (and a little slide down) Arthur's Seat. Then we went to the Sheep's Heid in Duddingston. Looked gorgeous inside; all 'ye olde pub'. There's even a little old fashioned skittle alley in the back!! I'm too tired to drone on much, but it wasn't that busy, the service was very slow, ineffective and unapologetic and not informative!! The food was greasy, overcooked and cold. The bill was the speediest thing to arrive at the table. At which point the manager finally came over to apologise and ask how things had been. We told him exactly how it had been. He took a third off the bill and apologised profusely this time. I can't really argue with his response, and taking money off the bill, but I did tell him that he really ought to tell people along the way of any delays. Please give it a try and give them a second chance, I know I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.