Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Starting to Believe

This is a snapshot of my desk with the card message: You are Good Enough prominently displayed. Like most artists I need to keep reminding myself of this over and over again. But not today (although probably again tomorrow!). Today I can tell you my quilt Klimtesque won the 1st prize in the Innovative Quilt section in the British Quilt and Stitch Village show in Uttoxeter. Not just that, but it also won the entire championship! That info came to me in a telephone call on Friday afternoon. Then yesterday I received another call telling me that the other quilt (The Colours of Burano)I had entered received 1st place in the Modern Quilt section. It's just as well we live in a remote rural location as I literally screamed once I had put the phone down. The quilts can both be seen on my blog post today. Oh, and did I mention I will receive a brand new Brother sewing machine as part of my winnings! I might just be good enough. Still on that magnificent high today too, and long may it last. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.