Oops - choices!

I made a mistake today, a really stupid one. Although I woke up at the unusually, cruel even for a Sunday, time of 7.30am in that "I am not going back to sleep" kind of way,  it was still gone 2.30pm before I finally got my nether regions in gear to go shopping in Ortakoy for such exciting things as tea towels, paint brushes and plastic table covers.  Huge, GIGANTIC mistake because of course, being not just warm, but actually almost hot and brilliantly sunny, the entire population of Istanbul had also decided to go to Ortakoy to promenade along the waterfront, take a boat trip and photograph the event for posterity, therefore making the traffic - both vehicular and pedestrian - a real torture for moi who was just trying to do some shopping. So, after purchasing aforementioned items, I decided to think of it as an opportunity and strolled down to the waterfront, scene of many blips, to join the throng snapping away. After all, anything they can do, I can do .... also.  Now of course I have to choose the image that best describes my day and have gone for the 'crowd' - but also to use the new blipfoto feature and upload a couple more that I thought about choosing  - but didn't. The chaps because they are so, well, experiencing "the right-now moment" (Martin, want to suggest a caption?)  What do you think?  Did I make the right choice?  
(P.S. @ hobbs - I am continually thrilled at what this camera can do - all by itself!  This was on auto everything cos of heat and crowd induced general discomfort.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.