Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Knitter's Frolic

Yesterday my friend Carol and I went to the Knitter's Frolic in Toronto. It's held every year at the Japanese Cultural Centre and has been for 15 years or something like that.
It took quite some time to get there because of construction detours and two women who do not know Toronto!!
We did finally make it there though and it was really great.
As people who know me know…I am less than needy in the yarn department so I actually didn't buy anything. I figured I might buy one thing but when I looked around…I've seen it all before and nothing jumped out at me that I just had to have. 
Carol and I went for lunch afterwards and she told me about a really yummy salad you buy in a bag at the grocers.
This is it.
YUMMY!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.