A good weekend

A weekend with mother-& father-in-law with the whole family.

In friday evening we had post party with friends.

In saturday hubby stayed with his parents, our daughter left working to some country-cafeteria and me and our son had fishing trip for few hours. Gaught a salmon from the supermarket, but the trip was lovely with marvellous sunny cool weather. We and hubby also helped grandparents with the house and gardening. Made a nice dinner for the whole family with grandmum as our daughter came from work...

Sunday morning was rainy and we had plenty to do home too, so we left home for lunch - some cleaning etc. Just as we were leaving I saw this cat in road water pipe dreaming about birds...

My dad has been wondering why we visit and stay 'so often' to my husband's parents, but I think it as natural consequence: the thing is that my hubbby's parents have helped us as our kids were babies. They have acted as grandparents, being there with us, visible in our life every week, staying by us and having living relationship with us. Now teens like to visit there even by their own and I am so happy as they have precious grandparents like this! I have not had ones myself.

Nice weekend, felt long too!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.