The Blue Lagoon

I've been glued to the laptop ALL day so by 5pm needed some fresh air.  I visited the 'Blue Lagoon' just up the road and there I met another photographer (I've been visiting this River Authority site for the past 3 years and have never seen a human there before) - The man with the camera, and tripod, and I got on very well  - I figured he would be a safe companion as he had a nice camera, and a tripod!!  he was most helpful with the history of the site, but did talk alot ...!!

Anyway, A pair of Swans are nesting (in extra photos) as are a pair of Canadas - I saw a Comma Butterfly and a Peacock, but didn't manage to capture them.  Lots of lovely fluffy Bulrushes which I see are being used as nesting material for the Swans (extra photos)..

Back to work tomorrow, but only for 1 week!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.