JackyMT

By JackyMT

Blossom Time

Cherry Blossom top, Almond Blossom bottom, Apple Blossom inset and a yellow Freesia . The garden is a riot of blossom at the moment. Every year I look forward to Blossom Time and every year I hope I shall be around to see the next one. The Cherry Blossom tree is 44 years old I bought it from Woolworths when we first moved in and it was only 99p,  The Almond Blossom is 23 years old, a columnar, dads favourite and bought when he died as a memory tree.
The Freesia blubs were bought last year, did nothing, left in greenhouse all winter where they were not looked after yet they grew leaves, I occasionally gave them some water, then about 3 weeks ago I noticed they were going to flower so started to look after them a bit more, Conclusion is Freesia's don't like to be mollycoddled.
Planted up 3 hanging baskets today, 3 down 6 to go plus 2 small ones and 2 small wall baskets oh and the big one under the window to sort for summer. Getting there lol  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.