The State I Am In

By Shuji

WHISTLE

With hindsight, my favourite TV programme when I was a kid was Thomas the Tank Engine, broadcast on Saturday mornings. In addition, I like watching Great British Railway Journey on BBC. It may not be too much to say I am a trainspotter.

I went riding on a steam train of Worth Valley Railway. There are several seasonal steam trains in Japan, but as far as I remember, this was the first time that I rode on a steam train. Despite only 20 minute ride, the smell of burnt coals, the sound of a whistle, everything was just amazing to me. 

Albeit it was a freezing day when I last visited the village of Haworth and the moors surrounding the village was covered by snow, the village on a beautiful spring day showed me a different face and thereby I was always amazed by the beauty of the Worth Valley.

The extra photos are of a cow, which chased us all the way, and the landscape of the Worth Valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.