You can do it Jenny

(I don't know who Jenny is, I just quite liked the balloons this woman was holding near the start of the London Marathon today.)  As ever, Tim and I went to watch the marathon - we met while watching it 8 years ago, so it's a bit of a tradition for us now :)  It was blimmin' freezing today though - good for the runners, but not so good for standing around and watching/cheering.  A combination of constant clapping and the cold set my Raynaud's off, and I couldn't feel my fingers for the best part of a couple of hours - and when I looked at Tim at one point, he was looking a bit blue!  We did go down to Greenwich for quite a while and cheered the runners on down there, but then we abandoned our plans to carry on to Canary Wharf (where we actually met) so that we could go home and warm up! 

Had a nice relaxed afternoon - did a little bit of cleaning, but also a lot of PS4 playing (Tomb Raider) - and a fair bit of photo editing.  Annoyingly, I had a couple of settings wrong on my camera (I accidentally switched off vibration reduction after I took this, and also had the wrong focus point selected), so most of my shots ended up a bit blurry and unfocused.  A few decent ones though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.