From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Woohoo! I'm over the moon in Ayr!

I haven't won the lottery again so I can work tomorrow instead of lying in bed half the day before being blown away on the seafront!

Oh well.... 

Seriously, I wrote that title first thing this morning as I was delighted to be a one-shot moon mistress on the way back from the West Kirk at 1:03am! I don't mean I was so full of Abbot Ale I was waving my skinny arse on Sandgate.

I actually caught a pretty good half moon hanging right over Savoy Park! I got one shot and thought I'd take another for luck, as you do, and couldn't focus a second time so gave up and went in the house. 'Early blip pic!' I thought. 

After a lazy morning, I wandered up the road into town with mom, called in to TK Maxx for lemon meringue and tea and wandered around the Auld Kirk of Ayr kirkyard taking more photos and driving mom nuts as it was cold and very windy. Standing around watching me take pictures of grave stones and trees for the nth time is not exciting, apparently.

I bought a really nice t-shirt from Hourstons on the way back.

Steak and chips for dinner. Yum! 

I couldn't resist it and went out again at 8:30pm to catch the sunset. It wasn't great as it was in the wrong place, setting behind Arran but I was happy enough with what I'd got. It was so windy that my eyebrows blew up over my head and are now stuck down the back of my neck somewhere.

Track? I keep hearing this 1967 song from Buffalo Springfield and BBC 1 accompanying adverts for Inspector George Gently - For What It's Worth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.