nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Lockerbie sheep

The town centre is looking a bit less scruffy these days.  I'm not sure what the original motivation for these characters was, but I know they received some decoration after the winter olympics when some local curlers did well.  In a bit of a role reversal I was called upon to collect a parent after his art group, so I went a bit early to visit the barber (located opposite the sheep).

Drove up to Galashiels in the evening and parked the van in a quiet spot before a bit of a wander around town - it was obviously the place to be, local pipe band and brass band playing in the street and I nipped into the pub they were in afterwards which was hoaching.  When I got back to the van there were two other campers parked next to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.