End of the road...

thanks for all the photo love on my 5 year blip!

On a whim my daughter and I decided to add a second part to out cycle/run today. We had headed out to Staveley which was 7 km from home with a challenging hill. After a restorative breakfast bap at Wilf's we decided to carry on to Windermere instead of reversing our journey. Seemed a good idea as it was shorter...

What we didn't factor in was the incredible nasty hills on the way! I am out of shape so the initial run was probably enough but once committed we had to continue...

Luckily a lovely day and it's a beautiful route (more photos on Flickr). We both found the hills hard and it was heaven to get to this last hill top and see Windermere town and lake below...

We were sensible after picking up my son from his cub fun day and took the train home! Apparently I ran:walked 12 miles in total - no wonder my knee hates me ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.