horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Plane Good Ridin'

A day out in the bright lights of Clydebank for the 3rd installment of the ScottishPower BMX Series, and in between brief hailstorms the sun shone, and the racing was good. Sort of a kinda work jaunt as I was taking photos for The Press Room, which is writing up and illustrating cyclesport events around the country for use in various media outlets. I'll be writing the report up shortly to go with the images.

I was hoping to get a shot of a rider jumping over a plane, but they never came in to land at the opportune moment, angle and arc of any jumps.

Other than that, saw a couple of Green Bottles having it off (not sure about this extra image on the site business - I'll probably come round to it, but given I stick all my shots on Flickr I'll continue to do that, trying merely to save the best, or most day-demonstrable, one for here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.