blink and miss

By boxgirl

East Linton....

What a lovely warm day it turned out to be today....

Took Sammy a long walk... much longer than I'd intended but seeing as I've not got a hatch back car now, it's my own fault...
I'm going to get a harness so Sammy can safely sit in the back seat but he's not setting paw in my car until I get a seat cover... don't want him messing up my posh leather interior!..lol
So for now we're on foot all the way!
Funny how a distance that seems short in the car, can take over an hour on foot!!

Tonight we took a drive to East Linton... It was such a beautiful evening....
My Dad used to bring us all here on summers evenings, he'd go fishing and my Mum, sisters and I would relax by the river... happy memories indeed.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.