MonoMonday: Fire.Fire and Brimstone

He stood in the Pulpit with his Developer and Fixer and slammed the Photo paper down and then sternly looked down on the congregation with their camera manuals in hand shaking; and he spoke. In the beginning there was Blipfoto and the Blipfoto was good,  Joe the creator begat more Blippers and they begat more Blippers; they walked the lands day and night converting the multitudes and they held meetings in distant places and it was proclaimed these meetings will be called Blipmeets from here on in. 
A bit of tongue in cheek tonight; I remember my childhood having to go to Sunday School and once or twice we went to the morning service afterwards a whole two hours of some old bloke about 90 in the shade raising his voice very time he made a point. All I can remember it was all doom and gloom. I captured this in Sacred Heart Basilica this evening; I hope I don't burn in Hell for lighting the Priests Candle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.