billy_green

By billy_green

A busy day

OK - I cheated a bit today by using 2 photos.

Truth is, it was such a busy day I didn't think I could sum it up in one photo.

At 6am I was up at Canary Wharf in London helping to set up the water station at about Mile 19 of the 'Virgin London Marathon'.
Was there giving out water until about 4pm.
Took some good photos.
Difficult to choose just one, but I went for this one as it shows the pain that people are experiencing at about this point.
For most people, if they are going to hit 'the wall' it will be between 16-20 miles.
(If you want to see more photos of the day, I have uploaded them HERE)


Once I had finished at the water station I headed home, had a quick dinner, then out again to Shepherds Bush to see the amazing WILKO JOHNSON in concert.

A long, long, day that I am paying for now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.