Condiments to compliment

We've been a bit Argentinian and eaten our dinner after 10pm. This isn't ideal, but it took ages to cook and I didn't start preparing it until too late. I blame the heatwave for disappearing on us and confusing my brain. Heath is visiting from Inverness, and because he's here, the sun has gone away and Jubilee Sunday looks like some horror film on the met office website. However, I'm willing it to brighten up and all the Jubilicious preparations for the Feast on Sunday will bring the sunshine.

My fellow Feast Retro Village volunteer came over this afternoon to meet Mr Kipling. As an added bonus, she watched Omar massacre a banana and deftly dehead many of my pansies. What a show! We also discussed the planned Treasure Hunt before she left to paint a corgi that people can pin a crown on to. I've found out who's dressing up as the queen - I'm really looking forward to that spectacle!

Bytheway, the home-made chutneys aren't mine. They're from the local deli(cious) shop and they really are wonderfully tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.