Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

And now for something completely different

We Blippers down at the Lake this morning made a pact to blip the tree so here is my version.  Used the grad ND filter and an ND 3 stop on this one.

I then went back to the hotel, packed and drove to Queenstown via Cromwell and Bannockburn.  Honestly, it was so beautiful with all the fruit trees in colour not to mention the grape vines, I was jumping in and out of the car so often taking shots I nearly missed my plane.

Now back home in Newie I have such wonderful memories of meeting other Blippers and as Ninniex has said, thanks particularly to Snowy, Tussock and Mummahen and the other Wanaka blippers for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful town.

And of course, a rather more level pose of the girls in gold as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.