Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fuzzy

Fuzzy three ways:

Firstly, with warmth from the blip-love after yesterdays 1500.

Secondly with the warmth of the sun shown in this shot on the way to call the kids from their den for dinner.

Thirdly, and less composedly, from the unexpected Fete des Voisins which came as rather a surprise to us, though according to our neighbours this 'neighbours' festival' was on all the news programs last night.... apart from the ones I watched...

Anyway, a lovely surprise and we feted well with our voisins: my limoncello went down surprisingly well and I like to feel contributed disproportionately to the bonhommie. The fact that I can still type "disproportionately" clearly shows that, despite a spectacular fall up my own front steps in front of everyone, I didn't manage to drink enough of the Vin de Noix nor the delicious home made spicy rum, nor the local rose nor the local red.... However, I feel I've had enough to be done typing now. Though I'm wondering if there's anywhere in the UK where aperitifs would be scheduled for 8pm, with the kids retiring to bed at 11pm.... (Needless to say we had already eaten by then.) I think I have a long way to go to be fully acclimatised, but I was introduced to some fun slang tonight, and to my first experience of flirting between married (not to each other) people where everyone thought that was normal. In Fife, punches would have been thrown....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.