Henna

Yesterday I went to a Sacred Arts Festival which was held at one of my favorite places called Glencairn. I had such a wonderful day. I felt like I was on a retreat. I watched stained glass, glassblowing, stone carving and a mosaic in the making. I watched a Sand Mandala being created and the dismantling ceremony which was so amazing (a first for me). I was also so blessed to take part in such a sacred thing. I did a bit of creating and a bit of the dismantling. And all this happening in one of the most beautiful places in the universe surrounded with the most beautiful grounds. I also receive this henna tattoo by such a sweet talented artist. I sat in quiet for an hour waiting for the sun to set and I saw the beautiful half moon in the sky at the same time. Such a gift. It was a day much needed. I am full of gratitude and feel very much at peace.

Henna Artist ... Zainab Rangwala

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.