Peter Bourne

By notowennewitt

Mono Monday 65 : : fire

"... I am the god of hell fire and I bring you:
Fire, I'll take you to burn.
Fire, I'll take you to learn.
I'll see you burn!
You fought hard and you saved and learned,
but all of it's going to burn.
And your mind, your tiny mind,
you know you've really been so blind.
Now 's your time burn your mind.
You're falling far too far behind.
Oh no, oh no, oh no, you gonna burn!
Fire, to destroy all you've done.
Fire, to end all you've become.
I'll feel you burn!
You've been living like a little girl,
in the middle of your little world.
And your mind, your tiny mind,
you know you've really been so blind.
Now 's your time burn your mind,
you're falling far too far behind ..."

'Fire'  : :   The Crazy World of Arthur Brown  (1968)

Thank you so much for joining in with this week's Mono Monday challenge, & in fact, for April.  I sincerely hope that no-one was injured in the execution of shooting today's theme.

On Wednesday, I will select five blips that I consider typify interpretation of the week’s theme, & award ‘hearts’; please note that these choices will be purely subjective, & only a reflection of my opinion of what has consistently been such a high quality challenge.

... next month's Mono Monday challenge will be hosted by Dollykgray; the next theme will be announced, by her, on Sunday 3 May.  I know you're going to enjoy what she's got in mind ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.