Learning day by day

By EmmaF

400m

I think officially now Carys is a (far) better swimmer than I am! Team triathlons are now a possibility! She is very chuffed and I am in a dilemma as what to do when she passes this stage. The next and final three stages are advanced swimming, turns/starts etc and really I am not sure she needs to do that. I can't say that I would miss sitting poolside either if she stopped.

It was sunny but very cold today. After work I went out on my bike and really enjoyed it. Then it was tennis for the boy and swimming for the girl. In the changing rooms at the pool Carys popped and then said she didn't think I could out pop her! So I explained that as an adult I could out pop her but that it wouldn't be polite. She then burped and said she bet I couldn't do that. So obviously I said that that would not be polite and changed the subject I joined in the burping competition to the amazement of my girl and although you are unlikely to find it in any parenting book as a bonding technique I think it worked pretty well. It certainly caused a large amount of amazement, then giggling and I think a few 'cool mummy' points for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.