Tired mummy

Fun playing outside briefly when I got home but then I had to play bad mummy to get him to come inside and despite much cajoling it needed bad mummy and bad daddy to get him into his high chair. Cue ages crying and demanding to get down and not being mollified by anything we could offer. That is until he started asking for milk and I cunningly offered chocolatey fridge milk - he helped me squeezed the chocolate sauce and pour the milk and shake it up and eventually ate something like a meal - though little of it savoury. But mummy and daddy did not back down in the face of tantrum. Which I guess is a result.

At bedtime (after some singing and stroking) it took several attempts for me to be able to leave the room without him just climbing out and following me but he did then go to sleep on his own with a few protests but not too much distress. Still hard.

Anyway that's why I didn't take any photos of him today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.