Hustings

Never had the opportunity to go to one on my doorstep before, and as this election is too close to call & I'm undecided the boys and I went. Every South East Cambridgeshire candidate was there
....it was much less confrontational than I'd imagined but really engaging.

James has missed out on voting in this election by 3 months as he is so young in his year, but the fact that so many of his friends are voting for the first time and are discussing it, has really kindled an interest and then in discussing it with us.

Packed hall tonight which was great. ... but the best bit (for me) was the conversation with the children on the way home.  All had their own opinions, views and suggestions on how it went, and who they liked.   I'm so delighted that they are interested and engaged and feel very proud that they chose to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.