tiles

first of the month, time to smoke that stogie out on the patio.

while i am pretty happy with this image i missed what would have most likely been a great shot. there was this guy welding these metal poles in the parking garage; it was all dark except for the sparks flying off in all directions, illuminating his face. by the time I got over he was done, he said he'd been working all afternoon on the project. we talked for a bit but I couldn't get him to make it all happen again (he seemed ready to be done). nice guy and bad timing on my part. ah well.

Leah is at school tonight for a party she helped plan. I think there is food, wrestling in sumo suits, and dodge ball. i've been moving slow all day, on account of last night, and i am trying to get some reading done for my summer class that starts this coming Tuesday, so I'm bowing out (not feeling very social this evening either). sounds like Leah and I are spending the weekend in the library, however, as she's got two big tests next week. I will get plenty of reading done there. so not to worry.

over and out, friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.