I Gave A Talk

The care manager at this care home has invited Shepshed Camera Club members to go in and give talks on their photography this Spring.

I started the ball rolling today with a presentation on Iceland. It had been going to be Morocco, but checking this morning, I was told Iceland! Thank goodness for Flickr photo albums and a strong internet connection, or else I'd have been stuffed!

Photography is banned inside the home because the residents are shy of having their photos taken and it goes against HS policy regarding vulnerable adults. So you'll have to make do with this photo of  me outside taken by my comrade in arms, Pete Richardson, who also set up the projector for me, and tried to interest residents in his Fuji X100T.

The audience seemed to enjoy the slideshow but enjoyed handling the prints even more.

In other news, I managed to finish TMA05 for A215 and get the so and so submitted.

I haven't walked Basil for three days now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.