Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Seven Wheels

An early morning blip of a bicycle kiosk in Arlington, Virginia. This was taken using a 105mm Micro-Nikkor lens from 1982. I attracted quite a bit of attention taking this picture because I was kneeling on the ground (butt in the air) so that I could get this low shot... Hope no one blipped me doing this!

My D7000 recognizes the lens but the lens itself does not have auto-focus and F-stops are controlled via a dial. I'm trying this lens out ($200 if I buy) to see if it is something I can live with. I do love the construction (metal) and the focusing is as smooth as butter.

BTW- My new 105 mm was supposed to be here two weeks ago but is now on back order for another 2 - 4 weeks. If the old lens proves worthy, I will cancel the order for the new one.

Our area has had horrific weather this afternoon and evening with severe thunderstorms and a couple of tornados. We lost power just as I was ready to post this the first time. Am very thankful the outage only lasted an hour. We have more storms rolling in from the west and are under a tornado watch until 2 a.m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.