Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I was walking past the conference facilities of a large hotel today and noticed all the lights on in the space empty.  Empty apart from one man with a carpet sweeper.  He had a system where he'd work along a line, down a little and work his way back.  I guess there could be something quite zen about it but it just seemed like some bizarre punishment to have one man in such a giant space with that absurd carpet sweeper.

80ºF.  

There's a woodpecker working loudly on a utility pole near our house, it's amazing how the sound travels.  Every day I go out to see how large the hole is getting, it's pretty cool.  I wonder if it's going to set up home there.

I'm going to be taking a little blip pause, I'll be back soon.  x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.