Sho

A fabulous trip to the museums  in Dallas and Fort Worth.  To me very hard to actually take photos when really enjoying all the amazing art I visited.   I just returned from a group tour with my docent colleagues where we were treated to private collections and curator or docent lead tours through many places.   I have tons of photos of things that caught my eye and had a hard time choosing.  One photo a day when you are visiting so much.  That is hard.
This piece is in front of the Meadows Museum on the campus of SMU in Dallas.  
This is the description.  
 Sho (2007), a 13-foot-tall sculpture by contemporary Spanish artist Jaume Plensa. Acquired by the museum in 2009, the work represents a female head formed by white-painted stainless steel openwork mesh. The sculpture is a portrait of a young Chinese girl named Sho, whom the artist met in his native Barcelona, where his studio is located.

Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.