Ready to have a drink

It was cool this morning but I just put a warm sweater on still went outside to watch for birds.  This hummingbird was thirsty.  After drinking at the red feeder, she went to the clear feeder to drink.

There are lots of buds on the old rose bush out in the garden.  When I was out there I had lots of company.  Whitey was out there along with his sister cat, Princess.  Then there was my Neenah and Peace.  Spirit had greeted me then gone off adventuring.

There were a couple of tufted titmice that spent a lot of time eating at the feeder today.

My good friend Vada brought her friend Cherry by today so that I could show Cherry how to do some bracelet making.  She is making some double strand beaded bracelets that will hold a wrist corsage.  She is making them for some special education students.  Since I had all my bead making supplies out, I made this summer set for a friend of mine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.