Journey Through Time

By Sue

Strawberries are on the way

With our warmer and sunnier May that we had, the strawberries are off and running! I can't believe how fast those flowers turned into berries. Bill will make sure the netting is all tied down and secured this weekend, so that we can discourage the squirrels and birds and whatever else that might decided to help themselves.

I went to my physical today. Boy, things sure are different now. Ya don't have to get nekkid and wear the funny gowns or nuthin'! He does a few basic things, talks to you about concerns and then it's to the lab you go. It's all about the bodily fluids to test. So, hopefully, things will be okay although I told him I'd been a bad girl this year (or words to that effect) and my blood sugar is probably not good. So, I have vowed...I will lose 20 lbs by September 1. No if's, and's or big butts about it...20 pounds will go away.

Big congratulations to Senior Moments. This photo earned her recognition from Blip Central. Woo Hoo! Portland girl goes to the Big Apple and gets famous!

Still very tropical air here today. Cloudy, warm and humid. Reminds me a bit of Hawaii....except for the clouds...and no trade winds. Okay, not like Hawaii at all. Never mind.

Have a great weekend, Blippers. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.