What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

My Dad's Quicker Than Your Dad!

Today was London Marathon day and although I was not fortunate enough to get a place this year, many of my running friends were, including my very good friend, Jo.  She and I had run the Portsmouth Waterside Coastal Marathon together last December and so I wanted to show my support on her latest attack on 26.2

And so I packed my camera and headed to the station where I was meeting up with my comrades from Loughton Athletics Club and traveling to London together.

I took lots of really great race photos and these will be appearing on my Facebook business page over the next couple of days.  Hit link if you want to jump across and visit my page.

Jo and my other friend Sam absolutely smashed the course and finished in 4:09 and 4:04 respectively.  A new PB for Jo and Sam was a first time marathoner so she did absolutely amazing.  After the race was done we all headed for the Turner Old Star in Wapping for some post race celebrations.

This picture is of Jo's little lad, Matthew and I absolutely loved his tee shirt.  Jo's husband also ran the marathon, hence the tee shirt.

The experience today has made me start thinking about my next marathon.  I think Bournemouth on 4th October is calling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.