Sweet Baby Cole

By colet

Birthing Class Reunion

Jason, Cole, and I went to our Bradley Birthing Class reunion yesterday to meet the babies and reunite with the parents that we got to know over the course of nine weeks last summer. In this picture we have Ava, Cole, Amelia, and Lux. How fun it was to see the little ones, now between six and eight months old. Cole was the only boy out of the class. There were six couples and babies total but only four of us were able to come to the reunion. Talking to the other moms about what their mothering experiences have been like so far was so interesting to me. I like to hear other moms talk about what their lives are like now, how they are different or similar than what they expected. For me, I did not realize how much joy Cole would bring me, how happy I would feel when he smiles, laughs, and puffs his cheeks out while he blows bubbles. I also didn't realize that I would have to give up so many pleasures of my own, and that I would have to be really picky about how I spend my "free" time. But it's a trade off I wouldn't "trade" for anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.