Keeping Me Sane

By CKJohnson

Shellin' Peas & Partying

Very busy day today with the arrival of 50 pounds of Cream 40 peas (already shelled), a bushell of Zipper Peas and a bushell of Conch peas. The last of which need to be shelled. I don't have a pea sheller so this is manual labor. I really don't mind as it's relaxing to me. The pea shelling started at 4pm and the Pampered Chef party started at 6pm. We made yummy Pepperoni Pizza and decadent triple chocolate cake. Then the pea shelling started again. We will be shelling peas for the next 2 days and putting them in the freezer as soon as we can. I also have a bushell of Fordhook Lima beans to pick up tomorrow and we'll have to shell them as well. At least we'll have lots of great peas and bean in the freezer. Oh and my brother is giving me fresh tomatoes from his garden for making sauses to put in the freezer. Hope I have room for it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.